About Us > Reviews

I bought a groupon for oil change and tire rotation. They provided the service and were relatively friendly about it. However, after the tire rotation the road noise was much louder and I got a fierce vibration at certain speeds. I called them and they said the wheels are probably imbalanced and are going to do that tomorrow. Maybe I should rotate the tires more often...

Thank you John,we apperciate your business.Karl Medlock Gulf
4 Medlock Gulf 7/11/2011

I arrived 10 minutes early and was leaving 10 minutes after my appointment time. Friendly people who know what they're doing. I went for the oil change a week after the great service during the emissions test.

Thank you .Karl Medlock Gulf
5 Medlock Gulf 7/11/2011

After my last good auto repair service closed down I have been drifting, trying to find a new place to take my car. After a punctured tire and a flat and not wanting to face the known terrible tire places around Decatur, I went to Medlock Gulf and found a new auto home. It is a relief to know that the next time I need service there is a competent, honest place to go.

Thank you Ellen,we apperciate your business.Karl Medlock Gulf
5 Medlock Gulf 7/11/2011

has to be best place around metro to find a good mechanic. everytime i have had to find service elsewhere (because of my whereabouts) i have been disappointed. Trustworthy (very important), friendly and knowledgeable. i would definitely recommend this business to anyone for auto needs.

Thank you Steve for the kind words and oyur trust,we apperciate your business.Karl Medlock Gulf
5 Medlock Gulf 7/11/2011

Fast service, Great job! I would recommend to anyone.

Thank you saed,we apperciate your business.Karl Medlock Gulf
5 Medlock Gulf 7/10/2011

The team at Medlock Gulf did a great job on my company vehicle - fast and great price as well.

Thank you.We appreciate your business.Karl Medlock Gulf
5 Medlock Gulf 7/7/2011

great service, in and out quickly for emissions test and replacement of wipers, staff is very courteous and aware

Thank you Ronald,we appreciate your business.Karl Medlock Gulf
5 Medlock Gulf 7/7/2011

My car repair is going to be a lot more expensive than I thought (over what I have set aside for car repairs), so Paul made suggestions on how to save money by buying my own parts and letting them put it on. He told me just what to buy, too. I was impressed with that; a lot of places would just stand their ground and charge the mark-up for the parts. I don't know if their labor is more or less than most places, but in my book, honesty, price, and competence are equally important.

Thank you Sally, we appreciate your business.Karl Medlock Gulf
4 Medlock Gulf 7/7/2011

My experience at Medlock Gulf is ALWAYS the top of the line service. Karl and Paul do an outstanding job of seeing that their customers are fully satisfied. I am a lifetime customer. Thanks to Karl and Paul and their staff.

Claude,thank you for your kind words.We appreciate your business.Karl Medlock Gulf
5 Medlock Gulf 7/7/2011

Just a scheduled oil change with the reliable and prompt service I have come to expect here; no complaints at all, but no reason for > 4 stars for the routine visit either.

Thank you Victor,we appreciate your business.Karl Medlock Gulf
4 Medlock Gulf 7/6/2011
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Medlock Gulf (404) 377-2285 For Assistance.